top of page

Own Your Outcomes

Good or bad you need to Own Your Outcomes because they are a result of your hard efforts.

The best way to measure your outcomes is by setting goals. A good thing to keep in mind when setting goals is that they need to be SMART goals.

Specific (simple, sensible, significant)

Measureable (meaningful, motivating)

Achievable (agreed, attainable)

Relevant (reasonable, realistic and results based)

Timebound (time-based, time limited, time sensitive)

An example of a SMART goal might be I want to lose 10 lbs by cutting out sweets and adding more vegetables (specific and measureable) in 8 weeks (time sensitive and attainable)so that I can wear my new dress to my friend's wedding (relevant). Do you see how much better this is than just saying I want to lose weight before the wedding?

The first goal above outlines a specific strategy to meet an attainable, measureable and relevant goal. The second one just says what you want to do and is going to be very hard to measure and monitor success. It truly sets you up for failure.

Let's do a business related one. My mission is to mentor women. Now that's pretty generic.

Now let's make that a smart goal. My mission is to mentor 100 women (measureable) to be all that God created them to be (relevant) by empowering them to run their own successful direct sales business (specific) by following my monthly plan and guidance for the next 6 months (time sensitive) to achieve their personal goals (achievable) . In this scenario I'm much more likely to succeed and am able to measure that success.

If you, or someone you know, is interested in that last SMART goal above, feel free to reach out to me. I'd love to assist you.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page