top of page

Secondary Income Streams

How many of you have heard this buzz term lately? I must say I never really paid a lot of attention to it until it truly hit home and affected me.

Let me tell you a bit of my background story. On march 28, 2016, I walked into my job of 25 years and unexpectedly walked out for the last time. Whatttt? It took me my surprise also. I had worked for a local hospital for 25 years as a Clinic Coordinator, with above average reviews, then boom, I was terminated. A complaint from an insurance company they said.

At any rate, thank God I had a Secondary Income Stream. You see, just 16 months before that I had joined a direct sales company and was building a team in hopes of early retirement and residual income during retirement. It just happened a little earlier than I planned, lol. I had a goal of where I thought I needed to be in that direct sales company before leaving my JOB (Just Over Broke). I was almost there (I had 285 team members and was at the bottom rung of the top tier of the company). No sweat, I was almost covering my full time JOB salary so it would be OK, so I thought.

Fast forward a few months when I had a team member rank up and break away from my commission and I was faced with a rather large decline in my commission check. Now, this came as a surprise to me as that company had always touted that they have no break aways so I began questioning my checks, etc., (which may have caused the owners to become a little less than cordial). In their defense they actually didn't have break aways in the true sense; however, my top performing team no longer counted in my group volume so in my opinion it was a matter of semantics. Call it what you want, it was no longer on my paycheck.

Fast forward a few more months and I was contacted by the owners questioning why I had posted on facebook about this blog, BLOOM, I was starting. They didn't agree with me doing so and a week later terminated me. (Stating they had complaints from consultants that I was recruiting them for another company... I choose to stay above the line and not give details of why that is so wrong).

Once again, thank God, I had added a Secondary Income Stream just a few months prior.

All of this to say, you never know when you may need a Secondary Income Stream, so go out and find one NOW. It is not a matter of if, I believe it is a matter of when you will need it.

Only God knows what our future holds, whether it be a job loss, divorce, death of a spouse, illness of a spouse, etc. So prepare now.

I currently represent a company with superior products based on Godly principles. If that sounds like something that interests you, please contact me. If not, no problem, be thinking of another Secondary Income Stream to sustain you WHEN the time comes.

I would love to mentor you along the way, just stay tuned and please bring a friend or two along.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page